It’s only when we sit in complete silence that we can actually hear our own thoughts. People now a days look for company, or someone to be with, so that they don’t feel lonely or don’t have to deal with what goes on in their head.

One small problem and it’s like there is an earthquake in our head. Everything is a complete mess and because of all the ‘mess’ you can’t seem to think straight. And in the end, we don’t deal with our problems, we just end up ignoring it completely, like it’s not even there.

I know all this because this literally what I do. I am such an expert in this that it should be on my resume! But I know that as we push these problems away, they tend to come popping up again and again, causing us more stress than we already are in.

A priest once said that we tend to keep ourselves in company or listen to music so often, so that we don’t have to deal with what we are really going through. I believe that is true.

For the past few months, I had to make a decision on where I was going to complete my education and trust me, I just pushed the topic away. I didn’t want to make the decision because truthfully speaking, I myself didn’t know what I wanted.

The thing about me is that I wait for signs or clues, that show me where I’m supposed to go, or what I am supposed to do. I don’t know what goes on in my own head. I think that if I ever saw what’s going on inside my head, it would be cluttered and messed up as fuck! I am serious!!

Have you ever wondered what’s it’s like to be in your own head? In your mind? I think it will be like walking through a very dense jungle, just full of trees and bugs flying and crawling all around, and the only thing you might want to do is get out of there.

But do I think that facing your problems is better than pushing them away? YES! I think it is better for people to face their problems. But am I going to do it? Well I can try, but I know that I can’t change something in me that I have been doing since the day I learnt about pushing problems aside.

 

If you think, you can relate to me, please do comment down below. I would love to hear some feedback from you guys!

 

Anyways! Cheers!!

ijgjgn

6 thoughts on “Facing your Problems!

  1. Push the problem under the carpet for a later date n the small issue becomes humongous, know this yet I too find myself running away from time to time… it takes lot of self talk for me to face them… so i guess u too will be able to face them… A good message n read ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. I love this! My husband and I have talked about this before, about how we tend to entertain ourselves to avoid silence since we know our brains will start working through our problems if it is quiet. I make a point to drive with the radio off because of this. ๐Ÿ™‚ Unless my toddler wants to talk, it is generally a quiet ride.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi,
    I know Shannon from blessings. I think everyone goes through what you are going through at some point. For example, my daughter is going through indecision right now.
    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need any blogging tips. That’s what I write about. I also host blog parties like Danny.
    Janice

    Like

Leave a Reply

